Welcome

3

Worship

Sundays: 8.30 am Holy Communion (Scottish Liturgy 1970) 10.00 am Family Eucharist (Scottish Liturgy 1982)

6.00 pm Evening Prayer (Scottish Prayer Book) last Sunday of the month only

On the first Sunday of the Month there is a half-hour ‘Families@9.30am’ service specifically for younger members of the congregation. This is followed by Eucharist 10.30 followed by a Soup and Pudding Lunch at the Trinity Centre.

During the week Holy Communion is celebrated at 10.00 am on Wednesdays. Holy Communion is also regularly celebrated on the greater festivals, usually in the evening. Ecumenical services are held during Holy Week and on other appropriate occasions, including a Memorial Service on All Souls Day.

Dates for your diary

 
Sunday 17 December – Advent 3
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion
6.30 Christmas Carol Service with Haddington Churches at Holy Trinity

Sunday 24 December – Advent 4 and Christmas Eve
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion
5.00 Stable Service
11.30 Midnight Communion

Monday 25 December – Christmas Day
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion

Sunday 31 December
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion
6.00 Evening Prayer

Sunday 7 January – Epiphany FIRST SUNDAY
8.30 Holy Communion
9.30 Family Worship
10.30 Holy Communion
12.00 Soup and Pudding Lunch

Sunday 14 January
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion
18 -25 January – Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

Friday 19 January
7.00 Church Epiphany Dinner

Sunday 21 January
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion
6.30 Haddington Churches Service for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

Sunday 28 January
8.30 Holy Communion
10.00 Holy Communion
6.00 Evening Prayer

Tuesday 31 January
2.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 4 February – Candlemas Rector’s Final Sunday
8.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion (no family worship, all together at this service)
12.00 Soup and Pudding Lunch

Latest issue of church magazine – Gloria – Dec/Jan 2017/18

website design web design Edinburgh East Lothain

Central London location. Professional Commercial and Studio London Photographer Chris Gloag